Very Inspiring Blogger Award!!

I’m so grateful for the award from menusofamom (who helps me keep everyone fed).

It’s my first blog award.  Hooray for me!

The rules of the award are as follows:

1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
3. Share 7 random things about yourself.  Should be fun.
4. Select 15 blogs for the award.  Okay I only have 15 that I follow and 5 of them have over a 100, 000 followers so I will choose the somewhat smaller blogs.

Random Things:

1.  I wish I were more crafty.  I just didn’t get that gene.  I wish I had learned how to sew or play an instrument.

2.  My dog eats her poop.  It’s so disgusting and I feel like heaving even thinking about it.  Wait, is that about me or her?

3.  I always thought I would have boys.  When I thought about having children, I always thought of boys.  But I have two girls.  Maybe God knew it would stretch me in ways I never thought possible.  And I am so grateful.

4.  The kids used to call me teeny weeny jeannie beanie in grade school.  I hated it.  Now I like to be called teeny weeny which happens like, never.

5.  I do.  Not.  Like.  Scary.  Movies.  They are too scary.  How can you sit there and watch people being murdered and waiting for it all to happen with your blood pressure zooming??  Incomprehensible.

6.  I might want a tattoo.  I am not telling you what it is because you will know how awesome it is and you will steal it.  But I probably won’t.  I don’t know.

7.  I met my husband through a blind date.  He was introduced to me by my best friend who upon meeting him called me and said, “I just met the perfect guy for you.”  I mean, that is a cool story.

8.  I feel a need for #8 since #2 was lame.  I have the world’s best friends.  From Brooklyn to the West Coast.  Thanks and love.

Blog Awards:

it’sjustaboxofrain  Yes, she is my sister AND she is a wonderful writer.  It’s about adoption.

Chris Martin Writes  Chris is a Christian writer, which I am not, but I love the way he looks at the world.

Two Pots of Coffee and a Slice of Pie at Midnight  Eugene based foodie blog.  

Dear Suburbia    A photography and poetry blog about suburbia, but so much more.

adailydrama  Life just doesn’t get any better.

CristianMihai  Writing inspiration from a young writer.  I wish I could call him to come over and talk writing.

Global Light Minds-Daily Inspiration  Daily words from great minds.

Doodlemum  Cool doodles from a cool mom.  Love it.

menusofamom  Sadly no longer blogging but you can still get some inspiration from her past posts.

DanAriely  Behavioral economics leader, really inspirational.

fortyteencandles  Fellow Gen X-er, Scorpio and writer of suburbia.

So get going and enjoy!

And thank you for reading.  I love all your comments and input to the blog.

J

.

8 comments on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award!!

  1. Doodlemum says:

    Thank you so much! xxx

  2. Wendy Zake says:

    Thanks…..I’m trying to figure out what to write…..I’m working on it. Love To You!

  3. Melissa says:

    Thanks so much, that’s very kind of you!

  4. lindakaye71 says:

    Thank you for the nomination! Now I get to feed my ego and talk about myself. 🙂

  5. dearsuburbia says:

    Thank you ❤ So very grateful for you and your writing! Always inspiring!

Leave a Reply

